Two Niños

From infertility to two babes at once, this is my life…

My kids are walking!

Posted by Mel on July 11, 2007

My babies are walking! Here we are, two days away from their first birthday, and they are on overdrive with the new skills lately. They have both been taking a few steps here and there since they were about 11 months, but now my girl, E, is pretty much walking wherever she wants to go. She hardly crawls anymore – and she has progressed to this state mainly in the last week. And my boy D, he isn’t quite as mobile as E yet, but he is initiating walking on his own and taking several steps at a time. And they both are able to stand themselves up without pulling up onto anything. Yeah for my babes!

Ok, I’m done bragging. Or really, I’m more just in awe. We’ve come a long way in a year’s time. It is so very fun to see them becoming little people.

And things are moving along with the new house. We have been having lots of work done over the last couple of weeks – redoing all of the ceilings, painting the whole house, carpet in next week. And it is coming together as quickly as possible. I’m really looking forward to moving in – we need our own space again.

So really, the only crappy thing right now is that Alex is STILL gone. He has been gone for over a week now and it is taking a toll. He is supposed to come home tomorrow and I am very much looking forward to it. We have had several stupid fights this week, all attributable to the frustration of being apart for so long. Long for us, at least.

So, that about wraps up this boring little post. I’m trying to get some inspiration…hopefully it will make its way to me soon.

Leave a Reply

 
